The Pretty in Pink Pineapple Smoothie

My family has an obsession with smoothies. Probably because they are so yummy :) Or because my dad is a Vegan and he drinks lots of smoothies. I’m not sure which yet.

Anyway, I created a smoothie this evening for my dinner and I have to say it was pretty good. As someone who has cooking problems (broiled cupcakes anyone?) that’s saying a lot ;P

I was going to take a picture of it all full, pretty, and pink…but I was really hungry and it was really good.

The Pretty-in-Pink Pineapple Smoothie

6-7 pieces of chunk pineapple (I used the stuff in a can that comes in pineapple juice, unsweetened, no syrup)

4-6 frozen strawberries

3 Tble  Pineapple juice (again I used the stuff in the can)

3 Tble Plain Unsweetened Greek Yogurt (you can use regular yogurt too I suppose)

Blend all ingredients in high powered blender until smooth. Then drink up the yumminess! It is a bit tart :)

*Sorry for the really terrible picture :(

2 comments

  1. That looks deelish!! And I can totally relate with terrible pictures, so it’s all good. :D

    -Tia

    1. Yeah, my camera has serious problems…:P

Remark Below

