ABC! As Easy as One, Two, Three!

This super cool chick named Bethie over at Hear a Snipped Here (who, coincidentally like me, uses sounds instead of correct spelling e.g. Ye Ole Bucket List. Yeah, cool right? I think so.) gave me this award.

Image

I have to say, I am pretty flattered :) I don’t usually get awards and when I do my name on the trophy is misspelled so much it resembles the name of someone else. Kind of completely, insulting true story.

Any way, when you get the ABC Award, you are supposed to make an a-b-c list of something. It could be of your favorite books, songs, movies, people, witty remarks, you name it! Also you are supposed to award other people and I guess you can award people even if they have already received the award? I hope so.

  • You have now been tagged :)

Mara over at Eccentric Owl.

Beth from Hear a Snippet Here

Tia of Holding the Future Hostage

Picco over at Spoonlighting

I pretty much think everyone of the above people are awesome and deserve daily awards :)

And now for my list! I have decided I will do my favorite songs. Granted I’ll probably think of some really good ones later tonight, before I fall asleep, at midnight. *sigh* Also after finishing the list I realized how many more favorite songs I have in each category, so the list is slightly false. Gahhh! :P

Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked by Cage the Elephant. This song is catchy.

Be Mine as sung by Erik Hassle and Ellie Goulding

Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa by Vampire Weekend

Do Wah Doo by Kate Nash

Empty Chairs at Empty Tables from Les Misérables

Fix You by Coldplay

Go Now by The Moody Blues

Human by The Killers

I Can’t Make You Love Me/Nick of Time as sung by Justin Vernon

Je Me Lâche by Christophe Maé

Kiss with a Fist by Florence + the Machine

Life on Mars by David Bowie

Molasses to Rum from 1776

Nantes by Beirut

Only Exception, The by Paramore 

Pumped up Kicks by Foster the People

Quelqu’un m’a dit by Carla Bruni 

Rocky Road to Dubli, The by The High Kings

Sigh No More by Mumford and Sons

Thais/Meditation by Jules Massenet

Undeclared by The Dodos

Violin Concerto in E minor by Mendelssohn

We Are Young by Fun.

Xandersinging Det Burde Ikk Være Sådan Her seriously what song begins with an x?? 

You and I by Ingrid Michaelson

Zer0 by Racoon Jay

 

That was fun :)

4 comments

  1. Wow thanks!! I’m not sure when I’ll get around to it (life is pretty hectic at the moment), but I really appreciate it!!

    -Tia

    1. Hey don’t worry about it! I have another one from a while ago and I still haven’t done it yet…procrastination on my part :P

  2. Aaaah!! This list is bananas, b-a-n-a-n-a-s!! (That’s a strange way of complimenting you, but it is indeed a compliment!)

    I want to comment more when I’ve gone and listened to all the songs you have here that I haven’t heard before, but may I say of the ones I recognize, you have excellent taste! I L-O-V-E The Rocky Road to Dublin and Mendelssohn is a BEAST (again, a weird compliment) and Sigh No More and Doo Wah Doo! Ack! You gem! :D

    1. Heheh thanks! I’ve never been called a gem before, but I think the compliment agrees with me :)

Remark Below

