Fail Proof Guacamole

Monday is my favorite day of the week.

I know that sounds crazy since almost everyone in the world hates Mondays for one reason or other. But for me, the restaurant I work at isn’t open on Mondays, so there’s a 0% chance of me being scheduled to work. Thus, me not having to work ever on Mondays = reason I love that day.

I tend to actually check my email and get stuff done on Mondays. I also catch up on my blogging and blog reading. After reading my favorite food and cooking blogs all day long, I think to myself, “Hey girl, you could do that. You could make that epic dish and have it seem effortless.”

So, I try to and it ends up being a major epic fail (broiled cupcakes, anyone?).  The other day, however, my dad asked me to make him some guacamole. He’s a nutritional vegetarian, (I may have just coined that term) so he eats a lot of fruits and vegetables. One of his favorite snacks is pita with guacamole.

He gave me his recipe and it took me all of 10 minutes to make. I thought I’d share with you since, even if you have amazing cooking skills or none whatsoever–like me!–you can make this in a cinch for your next midnight snack or summer barbeque.

Apparently if your avocados look like mine did, that’s A-OKAY!

I made the recipe card on Paint, so you can right click and save it to your computer to print out later. Helpful, eh?

Have a great Memorial Day!

8 comments

  1. Looks great! And I hear you on those Mondays off – I used to work at a Greek restaurant that was closed on Sundays. I loved Sundays in a way that surpassed the normal Sunday loving – the one day I didn’t have to go into work.

    1. I’m glad other people get it :) Thanks for commenting!

  2. Um yeah, I love guacamole. Seriously, if a genie could grant me three wishes it would be to meet Christian Bale, own a ’69 camero ss, and have unlimited chips and guac. Yummmm.

    1. Yeah, it’s kind of tasteless to me, so I add lots of tomatoes :) I’m going to copy you and just say type guac all the time, because I feel like I’m misspelling it…lol

  3. I love love love Guacamole…. and apparently avocados are super good for you. I like to buy fresh made pico de gallo if I am in a hurry and am craving some speedy guac. It contains the onions, tomatoes, cilantro, jalapenos, and juices. Just mix that with the avocados, add salt and pepper to your liking, and voila!

    1. I’ve heard that too. I think they make facial masks out of them as well, which is also yummy sounding :P That’s a really great idea! I’ll have to keep that in mind next time.

  4. Kaity-Jane · · Reply

    Gosh I love me some guac.
    Make it all the time.
    Eat it by the spoon.

    1. Heheh I like your…rhyme?

Remark Below

