The Happiest 5K on the Planet

This past Saturday I was able to participate in the Color Run in my city and it was so much fun! If you don’t know what the Color Run is allow me to inform you.

“It’s the happiest 5K on the planet.” This is the tagline you see everywhere for the Color Run. I know it seems cheesy and a little boastful, but it really is one of the most fun things I have ever done. You just run a regular 5K, but periodically throughout the course there are “color stations”, where volunteers wait with bottles of colored corn starch to spray you with.

Then at the finish line you get more color sprayed on you and then they have music, dance offs, and color tosses so you get lots of color thrown on you. Pretty much my face and body were covered in color. I had to scrub in the shower afterwards for a while to get everything off. I still have a little pink on my forehead today. LOL!

If you ever get the chance to do one, do it; even if you suck at running–I know I do. I ran for the first 1/5 of it and walked the rest of the way. Either way, it’s very fun. But next year, I want to train and run the whole thing! Participating in these things is very inspirational for me. It encourages me to exercise more.

Which, of course, is a great thing :)

6 comments

  1. I think we are doing this one here in Jax next month!
    :D

    1. You should try and do it! It may be full though :(

      1. Well we have been planning on doing it for months but I don’t know if Mom ended up signing us up or not.

  2. That looks like so much fun!

    1. It’s so much fun! You will love it :)

Remark Below

