Catch-up and What I’m Reading

brownie+tea

I’m a pretty weak blogger as bloggers who blog consistently go. In other words, hi. I’m back maybe? I’ve been trying to get on a more systematic blogging schedule, but it’s only sort of working.

Don’t get me wrong, I love writing and blogging. But sometimes it gets put on the back burner, which is not a good thing! I started this blog to have fun and post my thoughts and the crazy, silly shenanigans I get into. For instance, last Thursday when I was riding home on the train, a man sat down next to me and started asking around for change in order to buy cigarettes. I wasn’t really paying attention so when he pushed me on the shoulder and asked me for some, my hand shot up in front of my face and I was all, “EXCUSE ME?” Hahaha…I like to think I sounded in command of myself and appropriately cautious, but I think I just sounded rude. In my defense though, he was smelly and he did touch me without permission.

When I’m not being assaulted by strangers on the MetroLink, I’m studying for my 3 English classes (yayy English majors), Archaeology, and my South Asian Studies class. It’s not as overwhelming as last semester, but I’ll give it time ;)

I started training for a 5k that Picco, my brother, and I are all doing! Go us! It’s going to be really fun and I’ll be in shape for my brothers’ weddings this coming year. Downside: getting up at the crack of dawn. Bonus upside: I look fantastic in running clothes. Just, ya know, FYI.

Honestly, I don’t do much else besides school, work, and minimal exercising. So why don’t I write more? Uh…no comment.

BUT! I have been reading some epic books. I’ve been forced to started reading Catcher in the Rye, and it’s awesome. Please, don’t judge the fact that I haven’t read it until now. I can’t help that I swore off post-20th century literature when I was 12 and started reading Dickens. Oh wait, yes I can…awkward. But seriously, I can’t wait to finish reading it. Maybe I’ll post a little review? Wait, that would mean I had to blog. Ehhhh, nevermind ;)

Marie

P.s. I made dark chocolate brownies this evening and has some tea, hence the picture for this post. Yummies.

5 comments

  1. Thanks for the shout out. It made me sound athletic… your brother came up to me today and was like guess what? I’m training for the 5K! I was like thanks for informing, male-version of Marie, but I already know via your sister’s blog (that I actually read for once).

    Oh, whatever. I offered my copy of Catcher in the Rye to you and you’re like gimmie gimmie gimmie!!! How is it so far? Enjoying my snide remarks in the margins?

    Now I really want tea and brownies. Oh and fantanulous profile picture, by the way. I wonder who could have taken it?

    1. Hehe yeah although I’m hoping I can run tomorrow and Saturday because it is seriously way too cold today.
      I love the snide marks, I’ve added a few of my own. Holden is a pretty interesting fellow right now.
      Hehe, it was taken by a really professional photographer ;)

      1. Oh and that book review is a must.

  2. Good luck on that 5k! And also, I just gave you an award over at my blog. Because you’re the best! :)

    1. Aw danke lady! :)

Remark Below

